How to scare a 2 year old

1 Sep

Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Hannah loves Daniel.  She constantly wants to cuddle and kiss and hold him.  When he’s hungry, she wants to go and get him food.  She is forever coming up to the couch when I’m feeding him, holding out her hands, and saying “Come here baby Daniel, give me a cuddle.”  But she does it in that goochy-goochy-goo-I’m-like-100-and-I’m-going-to-pinch-your-cheeks old-lady voice.  It’s really cute, but also really hard not to laugh at.

During one of these episodes, I laid Daniel on the couch and let Hannah give him a little cuddle.

PPPPPFFFFTTTTT!!!  Daniel did the loudest, wettest, longest poo you can possibly imagine.

Hannah’s face instantly turned from happy/goochy-goochy-goo, to frightened.  She actually jumped a little.  She looked at me for reassurance, and quickly backed away from Daniel, her eyes wide as saucers.

“It’s ok Hannah,” I told her “Daniel just did a poo poo, that’s all.”  She didn’t look convinced.  Nor did she want anymore Daniel cuddles that day.

Don’t forget to vote once per day! Thanks you guys rock!
Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

3 Responses to “How to scare a 2 year old”

  1. Shell September 1, 2011 at 11:48 pm #

    That is absolutely hilarious!!! There’s no other words to say about that!! Love your drawing too 🙂

  2. LB(cruiseshipblogger) September 2, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

    hahahahahahahaha that is sooo funny, especially the cartoon

  3. Shasta September 6, 2011 at 12:33 am #

    How hilarious!!! I love the cartoon to go along with the scenario!

Leave a comment