The birthday present

4 Oct

Now that we have our own house and yard, Hannah has decided that she wants a cubby house.  She spent about 15 minutes telling me all the things she wants it to have, inside and out.  “It will have a slide, a ladder, and two ropes so Daniel and I can both get down with the ropes at the same time.  It will have two chairs inside, and a table so Daniel and I can eat lunch in there, and sleeping bags so we can pretend sleep over.”  The list goes on.  “And Daddy can build it for me.” She told me.

“Why don’t you draw a picture so Daddy knows what it should look like.”

So she did.  She even drew a chicken coup next to it for the chickens that we want to get some day.

“What do you want to get Daddy for his birthday?” I asked her a few days later.

“Hmmm…I don’t know, what do you think, mommy?”

“Well, he likes board games, and motorcycle stuff, and tools…”

“YEAH, we could get him tools SO HE CAN MAKE MY CUBBY HOUSE!!!!!

And that is how you turn a present for someone else into a present for you.

If you enjoyed reading this, please vote for my blog. All you have to do is click the link below. That’s it… Clicking the link brings you to the Top Mommy Blogs home page. You don’t have to do anything else. Any clicks from my site to theirs is a vote.  THANKS!
Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Like my blog? ‘Like’ it on facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Mommy-Adventures/203964682967827?ref=tn_tnmn

Pin It You officially have my permission to pin this (as long as it links back to my site).  Just don’t act like you wrote it. Because you didn’t….

Copyright 2013 Sheri Thomson

The Best Mom Blogs

3 Responses to “The birthday present”

  1. LBcruiseshipblogger October 4, 2013 at 2:08 pm #

    It would be quite nice if you posted the picture Hannah drew of the cubby house she wants in this blog so we can all admire her artwork.

  2. Becky October 9, 2013 at 1:18 pm #

    Found you on Top Mommy Blogs!

    This post reminds me of of the time when my son wanted to get daddy some toy dinosaurs, cars and trucks for his birthday. Oh wait, that’s every birthday!

Leave a Reply

