Email to an online company

6 Nov

About 2 whole months ago, I ordered a running skirt. I have short legs, so skirts look much better on me than the standard skin tight capri gym pants. If you’re thinking “how does that possibly work, wouldn’t everyone see your butt as you run along?” Well no, they have built in compression shorts under the skirt. Around here, they are about 80 bucks and I’ve only seen them in one shop. A google search found one for $26 including free delivery from the UK. Awesome right?

I ordered the pink one. Of course.

Yeah. It would have been, if I’d actually received my running skirt.

After nearly a month, I sent them an email. A lovely, polite email enquiring as to the whereabouts of my awesome skirt. According the website, it hadn’t yet been shipped. While I was on the website, I read that after 30 days, if the order is not filled, it gets automatically cancelled. I also said in my email that I didn’t mind waiting, I just want my skirt and I don’t want the order to auto cancel. This is the reply I got:

Hello Mrs. Sheri Thomson

Thank you for your email.

I can confirm that your order should not automatically be cancelled on the 10th of October.

Once stock is received from our Suppliers your order will be processed and dispatched to you.

I apologies for the delay and any inconvenience this may cause.

If you have any further queries relating to this order please let me know, I will be happy to help.

Regards

Thomas H

Wiggle Customer Services      CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE:   This e mail message is intended only for the person to whom it is addressed and may contain   confidential and/or privileged material. Any unauthorised review, use, disclosure or distribution   is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e mail   and destroy all copies of the original message

I left it at that. Another month went by, leading to today, when I received an email from PayPal saying my payment to Wiggle was refunded. Needless to say, I was not a happy camper.

Still in my annoyed state, I replied to their above email with this:

So guess what? I just got an email from PayPal saying I’ve been refunded for this order. Do you not remember the above email, in which you stated you would not automatically cancel my order? You didn’t even send me an email to let me know why the order was cancelled. The only way I know is from a PayPal email. I’m sorry, but that is not good customer service. I ordered my skirt TWO MONTHS ago. Is it really that hard to get me what I ordered? Isn’t that what you do? It wouldn’t be so bad, except that a couple of days after I ordered the running skirt from you that I really, really actually want to receive, I ordered some shoes for my husband. And guess what happened with those? Yes, that’s right, CANCELLED. And I only found out because of an email from PayPal. Not a peep from you guys on why it was cancelled. Do you actually send any products out to customers? Ever? I’m not sure why you paid to put ads all over the internet, bringing people to your “store” (I use the term loosely since there doesn’t actually seem to be any product changing hands), when you can’t actually fill any orders. 

I’m seriously disappointed. And darn it, I JUST WANT MY FRICKING RUNNING SKIRT!

In my search to find a photo of the skirt to post here on my blog, I found out that they are now discontinued, but have very similar skirts instead. Is it really that hard to send me an email saying something like “We’re really sorry, but the Nike___(whatever number/name the skirt has) is now discontinued. Would you like us to send you a similar skirt instead?” With a link to the skirt.

They still have ads all over the internet too:

Notice the “Fast Delivery” bit? HA! Tell them they’r dreaming!

If you enjoyed reading this, please vote for my blog. All you have to do is click the link below. That’s it… Clicking the link brings you to the Top Mommy Blogs home page. You don’t have to do anything else. Any clicks from my site to theirs is a vote.  THANKS!
Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Like my blog? ‘Like’ it on facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Mommy-Adventures/203964682967827?ref=tn_tnmn

Pin It You officially have my permission to pin this (as long as it links back to my site).  Just don’t act like you wrote it. Because you didn’t….

Copyright 2012 Sheri Thomson

The Best Mom Blogs

3 Responses to “Email to an online company”

  1. NewLifeOnTheRoad (@NewLifeOnRoad) November 6, 2012 at 1:02 pm #

    That is really slack customer service! Wonder if the company is like Mackay? We cant get anyone to come out and give us a quote for our front windowscreen that needs replacing, we cant find anyone that can look at our motorhome seats and give them the approval – yet there is a guy who does seat belts. But he wont come out to look at approving the seat belts till the seats are done!! Yeah we are having fun trying to get things done.
    I reckon that customer service is long gone….no one seems to teach it anymore 🙂

  2. LBcruiseshipblogger November 6, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    Perhaps the free shipping is really only for people in the UK and they can’t be bothered with foreign orders but don’t want to say so.

Leave a Reply

