Oh my gosh, ICK!

12 Oct

Potty training is not going well.  Hannah refuses to sit on the potty, or even wear her underwear.  So, I’ve decided to not make a big deal of it and train her when she thinks she’s ready.  In the mean time, I’ve been doing some pre-training things.  Fine, one thing.  I’ll work on the rest later….

Hannah used to be petrified of her poop.  The first time I tried to potty train her months and months ago, she pooped in the potty on the very first try.  But then she looked at it.  She’d never seen poop before.  The thought to show her her poop had never crossed my mind.  She freaked out.  It was like that poop turned into some sort of evil, crazy, I’m-gonna-eat-you poo monster.  She didn’t want to sit on the potty after that.

I started showing her her poop.  Now she wants to see it every single time.  So I upped the ante.  I started taking her to the bathroom and dumping the poo out of her nappy in to the toilet.  Then I shut the lid and flush.

All was going well until it happened.

I opened the lid, dumped the nappy contents….

Plop.  Splash.  Oh.  My.  Gosh. A drop of toilet water attacked me.  It came right out of that poo-laden potty and hit me.  In the face.  Right next to my mouth.  EW!!!!!!!!

Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

5 Responses to “Oh my gosh, ICK!”

  1. Fiona October 12, 2011 at 5:20 pm #

    Didn’t think to warn you that you have to pop it in toilet from suuuuuuper low. haha. My bad!

  2. Jenny October 16, 2011 at 12:50 am #

    lmao thats funny. at least she doesnt announce to the world that she went and demand every person in the house see it before it gets taken care of 😛

  3. Dawn chair October 24, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

    sorry but this made my day! and to tell you frankly, i have had similar incidents as well — yuck i know. 🙂 potty training is never easy. I tried 3 times with my son and only on the last attempt it did stick. have you tried making her poop on her nappy while sitting on the potty? that what i did with my son and it worked…

    • Sheri (Mommy Stuff Blogger) October 24, 2011 at 9:03 pm #

      yeah, but she won’t sit on the potty clothes or unclothed, so that tactic doesn’t really work….

Leave a Reply

